People

B

Ted Baab

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Fia Backström

Assistant Professor
212.353.4200 | Fia.Backstrom@cooper.edu

Firelei Baez

Alex Katz Chair in Advanced Painting (Fall 2022)
firelei.baez@cooper.edu

Melody Baglione

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
George Clark Chair of Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4295 | melody.baglione@cooper.edu

Gauri Bahuguna

Instructor Adjunct

Dion Bailey

Adjunct Instructor
dion.bailey@cooper.edu

Jessica Baker

Director of Enrollment Marketing & Communications
212.353.4120 | jessica.baker@cooper.edu

Michael Bambino

Adjunct Instructor
Mechanical Engineering
michael.bambino@cooper.edu

Ken Barber

Instructor

E Barnick

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4273 | e.barnick@cooper.edu

Yto Barrada

Henry Wolf Chair in Photography (Fall 2022)
fatineyto.barrada@cooper.edu

Christine Barral

Manager of Application Support
212.353.4365 | christine.barral@cooper.edu

Robert Barrett

Adjunct Professor
Mechanical Engineering
robert.barrett@cooper.edu

Fabiola Barrios-Landeros

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
212.353.4375 | fabiola.barrios@cooper.edu

Jack Barth

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | jack.barth@cooper.edu

Peter Bastos

Adjunct Professor
Chemistry
peter.bastos@cooper.edu

Edner (Billy) Bataille

Adjunct Instructor
edner.bataille@cooper.edu

Eleanor Baum

Dean Emeritus
baum@cooper.edu

Thomas Beard

Adjunct Instructor
thomas.beard@cooper.edu

Raffaele Bedarida

Associate Professor of Art History
212.353.4281, Rm. 318 - 41CS | bedarida@cooper.edu

Mildred Beltre

Adjunct Instructor
mildred.beltre@cooper.edu

Simon Ben-Avi

Professor Emeritus
benavi@cooper.edu

Ágnes Berecz

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273 | agnes.berecz@cooper.edu

Barry Bergdoll

Instructor

Samantha Berman

Assistant to the Director, Cooper Union Library
212.353.4185 | samantha.berman@cooper.edu

Omar Berrada

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | oberrada@cooper.edu

Jamshed Bharucha

President Emeritus

Caitlin Biggers

Project Manager, Student Work Collection
cbiggers@cooper.edu

Daphne Binder

Assistant Professor Adjunct

Sheryl Birke

Adjunct Professor
Chemistry
sheryl.birke@cooper.edu

Amina Blacksher

Assistant Professor Adjunct

Tony Bluestone

Adjunct Instructor
tony.bluestone@cooper.edu

Anna Bokov

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Scott N. Bondi

Adjunct Professor
Mechanical Engineering
scott.bondi@cooper.edu

Miguel Bonilla

Facilities Associate
212.353.4160 | miguel.bonilla@cooper.edu

Julia Bosson

Writing Associate
julia.bosson@cooper.edu

Matthew Bower

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Editorial Communications Manager
212.353.4266 | matthew.bower@cooper.edu

Torey Boyd

Facilities Manager
212.353.4160 | torey.boyd@cooper.edu

Christian Breed

Instructor

Koan Anne Brink

Writing Associate
koan.brink@cooper.edu

Alexander Brock

Adjunct Instructor
2112.353.4273 | alexander.brock@cooper.edu

Natalie Brooks

Chief Talent Officer
natalie.brooks@cooper.edu

Gaby Bucay

Assistant Director of Admissions
School of Art
212.353.4120 | gaby.bucay@cooper.edu

Peter Buckley

Adjunct Associate Professor
peter.buckley@cooper.edu

Toni Burrell

Assistant Director, Center for Career Development
212.353.4377 | burrell@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.