People

D

Greg D’Onofrio

Adjunct Instructor
greg.donofrio@cooper.edu

Sarah Dahlinger

Technical Assistant, Printmaking
sdahling@cooper.edu

Fatema Dalal

Director of Admissions
Albert Nerken School of Engineering
212.353.4120 | Fatema.dalal@cooper.edu

Monica Datta

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4273 | monica.datta@cooper.edu

Nailah Davis

Academic Support Technician, Media Lab
nailah.davis@cooper.edu

Gerri Davis

Assistant Professor Adjunct

Benjamin J. Davis

Professor of Chemical Engineering
Eleanor and Stanley Ensminger Chair of Chemical Engineering
212.353.4374 | ben.davis@cooper.edu

Michael De Castro

Adjunct Professor
Chemistry
michael.decastro@cooper.edu

Partha P. Debroy

Adjunct Professor
Physics
partha.debroy@cooper.edu

Lorena del Rio

Assistant Professor
212.353.4220 | lrgimeno@cooper.edu

Robert Dell

Adjunct Professor
ASME Fellow
Mechanical Engineering
robert.dell@cooper.edu

Willie Delvalle

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | willie.delvalle@cooper.edu

David Derish

Technical Assistant, Painting/Drawing
david.derish@cooper.edu

Cara Di Edwardo

Director of Continuing Education
Director of Typography Programs
Adjunct Professor
212.353.4046 | cara@cooper.edu

Rene Sandy Diaz

Administrative Associate to the Dean of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
212.353.4273, Rm. 327B (41CS) | sandy.diaz@cooper.edu

Jose Diaz-Alban

Adjunct Professor
Mathematics
jose.diaz-alban@cooper.edu

Chris Dierks

Collections Manager & Grants Liaison
212.353.4232 | chris.dierks@cooper.edu

Linda Dixon

Senior Helpdesk Analyst
212.353.4264 | linda.dixon@cooper.edu

Ketan Dodhia

Adjunct Professor
ketan.dodhia@cooper.edu

John Downer

Instructor

Susannah Drake

Associate Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Powell Draper

Associate Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | pdraper@cooper.edu

Mark Drozdov

Instructor, Retraining Program for Immigrant Engineers

Jennifer Durst

Deputy Director of Alumni Affairs and Development
212.353.4165 | jennifer.durst@cooper.edu

Vikram Duvvuri

Adjunct Professor
Physics
vikram.duvvuri@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.