People

G

Ryan Garrett

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | ryan.garrett@cooper.edu

Nicole Garvin

Administrative Manager and Visit Coordinator
212.353.4120 | nicole.garvin@cooper.edu

Amakoe Gbedemah

Adjunct Professor
Mathematics
amakoe.gbedemah@cooper.edu

Dana George

Accounts Payable
212.353.4143 | ddelgado@cooper.edu

William Germano

Professor
212.353.4274, Rm. 316 - 41CS | william.germano@cooper.edu

David Gersten

Distinguished Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | gersten@cooper.edu

Martha Giannakopoulou

Fulbright Scholar

Michael Giglia

Mechanical/Electrical Engineering Technician
Adjunct Instructor
Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4327 | michael.giglia@cooper.edu

Tashay Gilbert

Payroll Manager
tgilbert@cooper.edu

Nadege Giraudet

Instructor Adjunct

Daniel Gitzel

Adjunct Professor
Electrical Engineering
daniel.gitzel@cooper.edu

Ostap Gladoun

Adjunct Professor
Civil Engineering
Ostap.Gladoun@cooper.edu

Barbara Glauber

The Frank Stanton Chair in Graphic Design (Spring 2022)
barbara.glauber@cooper.edu

Marcelo Gomez

Mechanic
212.353.4160 | marcelo.gomez@cooper.edu

Fabian Gonzalez

Administrative Assistant to the President's Office
212.353.4248 | fabian.gonzalez@cooper.edu

Pedro Gonzalez

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4239 | pedro.gonzalez@cooper.edu

Andrea Graham

Development Associate
212.353.4164 | agraham@cooper.edu

Lorrinza Grazette

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
lorrinza.grazette@cooper.edu

Frances Green

Assistant Dean, School of Art
212.353.4205 | frances.green@cooper.edu

Harley Grieco

Technical Assistant - Photography
grieco@cooper.edu

Anne Griffin

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4276 | anne.griffin@cooper.edu

Becky Grossman

Adjunct Professor
rebecca.grossman@cooper.edu

Atina Grossmann

Professor
212.353.4277, Rm. 315 - 41CS | atina.grossmann@cooper.edu

Vito A. Guido

Professor
George Fox Chair of Civil Engineering
212.353.4304 | vito.guido@cooper.edu

Michael Gundert

Library Technician
212.353.4188

Sue Ferguson Gussow

Professor Emerita
212.353.4220 | sgussow@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.