People

M

Jon Maass

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | jon.maass@cooper.edu

Estela Madrigal

Student Accounts Assistant
estela.madrigal@cooper.edu

Jill Magid

Adjunct Professor
magid@cooper.edu

Matthew Mahon

Adjunct Professor
matthew.mahon@cooper.edu

Stephanie Makowski

Adjunct Instructor
Stephanie.Makowski@cooper.edu

Khaled Malas

Adjunct Instructor
212.252.4273 | khaled.malas@cooper.edu

Daniel Malater

Gifts Coordinator
212.353.4166 | dmalater@cooper.edu

James Edward Malin

Engineering/Science Librarian
212.353.4179 | james.malin@cooper.edu

Myranda Mallenbaum

Senior AV Technician
212.353.4329 | myranda.mallenbaum@cooper.edu

Samuel Maltz

Adjunct Professor
Electrical Engineering
samuel.maltz@cooper.edu

Christine Malvasi

Writing Associate
cmalvasi@cooper.edu

Mary Mann

Archives Librarian
212.353.4184 | mary.mann@cooper.edu

Ericson Mar

Adjunct Professor
Mechanical Engineering

Robert Marano

Adjunct Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
rob.marano@cooper.edu

Melanie Marino

Adjunct Associate Professor
mmarino@cooper.edu

Annabeth Marks

Instructor

Akemi Martin

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | kristin.martin@cooper.edu

Yuri Masnyj

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | yuri.masnyj@cooper.edu

Masoud Masoumi

Adjunct Professor
Mechanical Engineering
masoud.masoumi@cooper.edu

Peter Matt

Adjunct Instructor
petermatt49@gmail.com

Rachel Matts

Adjunct Instructor
rachel.matts@cooper.edu

Kate McIntyre

Writing Associate
mcintyre@cooper.edu

Kian McKeown

Technical Assistant - Painting Office
mckeown@cooper.edu

Mores McWreath

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | mores.mcwreath@cooper.edu

Oliver Medvedik

Director of the Kanbar Center for Biomedical Engineering
Adjunct Professor
Biomedical Engineering
212.353.4326 | oliver.medvedik@cooper.edu

Florian Meier

Instructor Adjunct

Maurice Meilleur

Instructor, Continuing Education

Aladino Melendez

Electrical Engineering Technician
212.353.4346 | dinom@cooper.edu

Simone Meltesen

Operations Manager
Continuing Education
RPIE
Summer Art Intensive
Type@Cooper
simone.meltesen@cooper.edu

Tara Menon

Adjunct Instructor
tmenon@cooper.edu

Sanjeev Menon

Assistant Director of Admissions
Albert Nerken School of Engineering
212.353.4120 | menon@cooper.edu

Katie Merz

Adjunct Professor
kmerz@cooper.edu

Shivam Mevawala

Adjunct Professor
Electrical Engineering
mevawa@cooper.edu

Josue Michel

Student Activities Director
josue.michel@cooper.edu

Emmy Mikelson

Manager of Technicians
212.353.4207 | emmy.mikelson@cooper.edu

James Miller

Visiting Artist
james.miller@cooper.edu

Stanislav Mintchev

Associate Professor of Mathematics
212.353.4319 | stanislav.mintchev@cooper.edu

Analee Miranda

Adjunct Professor
analee.miranda@cooper.edu

Laura Mircik-Sellers

Archive Coordinator, Herb Lubalin Study Center of Design and Typography
212.353.4021 | lsellers@cooper.edu

John Mohler

Mechanic
212.353.4160 | john.mohler@cooper.edu

Eric Monasterio

Adjunct Instructor
Senior Technician and Shop Coordinator, Art & Architecture Shop
212.353.4234 | eric.monasterio@cooper.edu

Kayla Montes de Oca

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Jeremy Moon

Adjunct Professor
Civil Engineering
jeremy.moon@cooper.edu

Iris Moon

Adjunct Assistant Professor
iris.moon@cooper.edu

Daniel Morris

Type Shop Technician & Continuing Education Instructor
212.353.4256

Daniel Morris

Adjunct Instructor
Technical Assistant, Printmaking
daniel.morris@cooper.edu

Gina Morrow

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Brian Murrell

Assistant Registrar
212.353.4120 | brian.murrell@cooper.edu

Alex Musto

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4239 | alexander.musto@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.