People

T

Yolkey Tait

HR/Payroll Specialist
212.353.4148 | yolkey.tait@cooper.edu

Stella Tan-Torres

Writing Associates
tantorre@cooper.edu

Nader Tehrani

Professor
212.353.4220 | ntehrani@cooper.edu

Eric Teitelbaum

Assistant Professor Adjunct
eric.teitelbaum@cooper.edu

Tida Tep

Adjunct Instructor
tida.tep@cooper.edu

Tida Tep

Instructor
tep.tida@gmail.com

Hannah Teskey

Assistant Director, Individual Giving
212.353.4172 | hannah.teskey@cooper.edu

Suzanne Tesoro

Applications Processing Associate
212.353.4120 | suzanne.tesoro@cooper.edu

Andreas Theodoridis

Visiting Researcher with the Institute for Sustainable Design
info@207x207.net

Cherisse Thomas

Departmental Budget Analyst
212.353.4288 | cherisse.thomas@cooper.edu

Ryan Brooke Thomas

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | ryan.thomas@cooper.edu

Tavaris Thomas

Instructor, Retraining Program for Immigrant Engineers

Augusta X. Thomson

Writing Associate
augusta.thomson@cooper.edu

Douglas Thornhill

Laboratory and Technician Manager, School of Engineering
Adjunct Professor
Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4323 | douglas.thornhill@cooper.edu

Silvia Tjioe

Assistant Director of Institutional Giving and Sponsored Projects
212.353.4174 | silvia.tjioe@cooper.edu

Alexander Tochilovsky

Curator, Herb Lubalin Study Center of Design and Typography
212.353.4021 | sasha.tochilovsky@cooper.edu

Robert Q Topper

Professor of Chemistry
212.353.4378 | robert.topper@cooper.edu

Antoinette Torres

Vice President Institutional Effectiveness
212.353.4251 | toni.torres@cooper.edu

Thomas Tresselt

Director of Campus Safety and Security
212.353.4119 | tresselt@cooper.edu

James Trombetta

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | james.trombetta@cooper.edu

Ruslan Trusewych

Visiting Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Yasuko Tsuchikane

Adjunct Associate Professor
yasuko.tsuchika@cooper.edu

Paul Tummolo

Manager, AV / Multimedia Services
212.353.4355 | paul.tummolo@cooper.edu

Harrison Tyler

AACE Lab Director
harrison.tyler@cooper.edu

Cosmas Tzavelis

Professor of Civil Engineering
George Fox Chair of Civil Engineering
212.353.4297 | cosmas.tzavelis@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.