People

V

Luis Valenzuela

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | luis.valenzuela@cooper.edu

Ian VanderMeulen

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273

Luis Vega

Lab Technician, Civil Engineering
212.353.4260 | vega@cooper.edu

Emmanuel A. Velayos Larrabure

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273

Mersiha Veledar

Assistant Professor
Mersiha.Veledar@cooper.edu

Isa Vento

Makerspace Coordinator
isabella.vento@cooper.edu

Alexander Verdolini

Adjunct Instructor

Neena Verma

Adjunct Instructor
Writing Associate
neena.verma@cooper.edu

Anthony Vidler

Professor
212.353.4222 | vidler@cooper.edu

William Villalongo

Associate Professor
212.353.4019 | villal@cooper.edu

Joseph Viola

Adjunct Professor
Civil Engineering
joseph.viola@cooper.edu

John Vondracek

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | jvondrac@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.